Rebecca Quinn











{February 18, 2011}   BOSTON! Run!!

So it turns out my stress over the past few days was completely unnecessary.

So the day before the big client came in, I was told that I was chosen to answer any questions they may want to ask the agents, and that they’d be listening to some of my calls. And then I got the always reliable “Act natural” comment, and a “Don’t let them know we told you, but don’t lie”

Those words shouldn’t occupy the same universe, let alone the same sentience. But it turns out the client didn’t even leave the back room except to piss and eat. So I came to work yesterday at the point of tears over the stress of thinking that /I/ was going to be the one representing a company I don’t even have faith in /and/ having my mother yell at me all that morning before I left for work.

Honest to god, on the way to work, I was thinking “I hope the bus to Boston crashes and I’m the only one who dies.” Yeah, that was my thought process.

Which really surprises me, now that I think back on it. You see, I’m not the type of person to get stressed. I’m a laid back, shrug it off kinda gal. All through my life, School, college and work, I’ve been the type of person to say “Eh. If it’s not done, then it’s not done.”  I’m not the type to let things bother me. So I don’t know what happened these past few days.

Maybe I’m just getting old. That’s possible.


So, I’m going to Boston to work on Tuesday with some other Agents. We’re going to have a look at the properties in Boston.  We’re staying at the Onyx Hotel in Boston, and viewing the Nine Zero and Marlowe. I’m really excited. I get to sleep in a King Size bed! But at the same time I know it’s going to be so boring. We’re only going for three days, instead of four. Which sucks, because that means we have to do everything in ONE day instead of Two. So We’ll be in Presentations all freakin’ Wednesday.

^My room!^

It will be really nice to be able to see what I’m selling. And to know the real information, because the shit in the system is pretty much 100% wrong 90% of the time.

I’m hoping to get a goldfish in my room too. Yeah, they do that. It’s called the Guppy Love Program, and it’s PETA approved! Yay!

So, I will be blogging all about my trip. I’m going to take my computer with me, and I’ll be posting pictures as well.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
