Rebecca Quinn











{February 20, 2011}   My dearist Kimmie.

I love you.


I always think when people read things like this, they’ll get angry, sad, or even more depressed. Please know that I don’t mean to offend in any way, and that I really do love you.

And now you’re going to think something bad is coming.

But really I just wanted to tell you and everyone who reads this blog that I love you. You’re one of my best facebook friends. I know what you’re going through right now is very hard, but you need to know that we’re here for you, even if we’re miles away.

You’re such a strong person. I think if I were in your position I would just curl up in a corner and cry for days. But you still manage to get on and talk to us, even though you’re so busy.

JJ told me a few days ago that you’re like a mother to him. I don’t know if he wanted you to know that, but you need to. You have such a positive effect on all of us.

I’ve never been through what you’re going through right now. I know the day will come when it’s my turn, and I hope I can be as strong about it as you.

I’m not going to say we’re praying for you, as so many people do, because that would be a lie. I’m sure you know we’re not religious people. But we are thinking about you, Kimmie. And we do wish you the best. We love you.

And if you ever need someone to talk to, or snuggle, or hug. Or if you ever need to hear a corny joke, or get hit on a billion times, we’re almost always online! I may not always have the best advice, or the right words, but I will always be there to listen if you need to vent!


Leave a Reply

et cetera
