Rebecca Quinn











{February 21, 2011}   Boston, Alice and just too damn Lazy!

Well I’m heading over to BAWston tomorrow. We’re driving over on the bus. I’m not sure how I feel about that. I know it’s going to be boring. I think I’ll sleep a lot… But I’m not sure.

I’m pretty much packed. We’re only going for three days, so I don’t have to bring a lot. I know the most of my things will be my blanked and pillow. My blanket’s in the wash right now. I’m scared. I never washed it before. It’s a kind of fleece, I’m afraid that it’s going to get all matty. We’ll see I guess.

If it does get ruined, I always have my Batman snuggie to bring.

Ugh. I’m so…. bored/tired/lazy right now. I know there’s stuff I should be doing, but I just don’t want to get up and do them. I bought that movie/show Alice this weekend. It’s like a modern day ish take on Alice in Wonderland. I think it was a made for TV movie, and it’s like 3 hours long. It was in two parts. Anyway, I keep thinking I should put it on, but I’m just too blah to get up and go over there.

I think I’ve decided to go back to Ottawa and enrol in American Sign Language part time. It’s what I applied for first when I was applying for colleges, only it was in Nova Scotia, and they didn’t accept me. Bastards. I’m glad though, because then I wouldn’t have gone to Ottawa for Theatre.

But I think I’ll go back to Ottawa and try there. It’s only a part time course, so I could get a job as well.

A lot of things have been happening with friends lately. Some I can’t speak of, because I’ve been asked not to, and some I already have spoken of. I feel really bad, because I don’t always know what to say or do. And in both situations, I’ve never had the same or similar experiences. So it’s difficult to relate. Sometimes I feel myself getting a little….. Selfish, towards them. I donno.

I know I should be doing some research on the hotel… I was told I didn’t have to, but I feel like I should know something about it. Apparently the people at the hotel really love people who ask questions. They’re going to hate me then, because I hate talking to people. I think they only question I’m going to ask is “Where’s the nearest Comic Book store?” I could probably just Google Map it. I’m sure they wouldn’t know.

So I suppose that’s it for now. I’ll be bringing my Computer and Camera with me. So When we get a chance at night, I’ll be on, updating about my trip and putting up a few pictures. I plan on taking a lot.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
