Rebecca Quinn











{February 25, 2011}   Silly Bandz Challenge!

Silly Bandz Challenge!

^Batman Villains. Riddler, Two-Face, Mr. Freeze, Penguin and Joker.^

I need these. Now.

So, a while ago I read an article on Snopes about Silly Bandz, and how this kid wore them around his wrist for however long, and they cut into his skin and his father had to take him to the hospital to be removed.

Because I’m a strange duck, I want to find out just how long it would take the band to do this, if it will at all. Now, I believe the story. Snopes.com is pretty much a reliable site, but I want to see if it will happen again. I don’t plan on letting it go far enough to have to go to the hospital, but I am planning to not take off the band until I see blood.

I’ve had one on for a few hours now, and I just got a shower, so it’s pretty itchy. I think I may need to get some more, to keep this one from moving around. In the article it did say that the boy had a few of them on his arm, not just one. So next time I’m in Walmart I’ll have to pick up a pack. I know there are Batman ones online, maybe I’ll try to find those and get some.

I guess the reason why they cut into your skin is because they retain their shape so well. So, even while it’s wrapped around your wrist, it’s trying to get back to its moulded shape. The one I have on my wrist is a green trumpet.

And as for Boston Part Two. Those pictures will probably get up tomorrow when I get home from work. I need to go through them and upload the right ones to Flicker. Then I’ll post them here.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
